1. 我的车费是多少?

如需确定您的车费,请点击以下链接:

檀香山市县票价表


2. 什么是储值?

HOLO 卡可以持有链接帐户中的通票或储值。储值是现金的电子替代品。内含微型芯片的“智能卡”链接到一个帐户,该帐户既可以存储电子货币,又可以处理金融交易。您的帐户同时也可以存储通票。

使用 HOLO 卡时,验证器会首先检查您的帐户,查看您是否拥有有效的通票。如果您的帐户中没有通票,它会检查您是否有足够的储值来支付车费,如果有,就从中扣除车费。

3. 收取费用或服务费吗?

使用 HOLO 不收取任何常规费用或服务费。但是,换新卡需要一次性收取 2 美元,在零售地点加载或重新加载最低收取 2.75 美元。最初发行期后,该卡将花费 2 美元。

4. 是否有分发免费或低收入票价的计划?

针对老年人和残障人士的当前计划以及 Handi-Van、美国 Medicare 和巴士通票补贴计划仍然适用于符合这些计划资格的人士。持有优惠票价 HOLO 卡的老年人和残障乘客将有额外的优势,他们可以通过电子方式或在参与计划的零售地点加载他们的通票和储值。

5. 纸质票和纸质通票会消失吗?

会,我们正计划逐步取消纸质的一日通票和月票,但具体时间尚未确定。预计在 2019 年逐步将其淘汰。

1. 如何赚取一日通票?

只需乘车即可获得。每次您支付车费时,钱都会用在一日通票上。一天支付两次车费,就可赚取一日通票,在第二天之前,您其余的搭乘都是免费的。一日通票的有效期限从第一天凌晨 3:00 到第二天凌晨 2:59。

2. 我只是来访,需要 HOLO 卡吗?

您好!不需要,但如果您要在城里待一段时间,并预计需要经常乘车,您可能就需要拥有一张 HOLO 卡,这样就不必多付车费了。使用 HOLO 卡,您一天支付两次车费即可获得一日通票。或者,您只需在任何车载读卡器上或将来在火车站轻拍 HOLO 卡,即可使用您帐户中的储值来购买单程票。您还可以在参与的零售店、巴士通票办公室以及将来在火车站的自助售票机 (Ticket Vending Machine, TVM) 上购买 HOLO 卡。

3. 可以在哪里获取 HOLO 卡? 能给我邮寄一张吗?

成人 HOLO 卡将于 2019 年 秋季进入当地参与的零售店。请在我们的网站上查看这些地点。老年人、青少年、残障人士和 Medicare 卡可在巴士通票办公室处获取。Satellite City Hall 未来还将发布老年人卡、青少年卡和成人卡。Handi-Van HOLO 卡将于 2020 年夏季推出。可在 www.holocard.net 上找到各个地点和地图。 抱歉,卡片不能邮寄。

4. HOLO 卡的价格是多少?

新卡和更换 HOLO 卡都要收取 2 美元的费用。在最初发行期,卡是免费的。

5. 仍然接受现金吗?

是。您仍然可以使用现金购买搭乘巴士以及在未来搭乘预定的 Handi-Van 的单程票。您还可以使用现金在我们网站上列出的任何一个 零售地点(包括 Times 和 Foodland)为您的 HOLO 卡重新充值。Kalihi 公交中心的巴士通票办公室和未来火车站的自助售票机 (TVM)。

6. 仍然可以购买月票吗?

借助 HOLO 卡,您可以在 参与的零售店以及 Kalihi 公交中心的巴士通票办公室购买月票。您还可以在您的帐户上注册自动加载,以自动为您加载月票,费用从您的信用卡或借记卡中扣除。您也可以使用这种方式充值。

1. 每次乘车我都要轻拍吗? 我下车也要轻拍吗?

是的。轻拍是付款的凭证。在巴士上的 HOLO 卡验证器、Handi-Van 司机使用的设备上以及每次您搭乘巴士或火车时即将到达火车站的检票闸机验证器处轻拍您的卡。等待查看 shaka 标志或听尤克里里琴的音调。这表明您已支付车费。

如果您看到表明“付款已收到”的标志,则意味着您的卡已被读取,您可以继续进行。我们有一个回传功能,这意味着两分钟内在同一个验证器上不会对您的卡二次收费。这既保证了不会重复收费,也意味着您无法使用一张卡支付一次以上的车费。

在巴士和 Handi-Van 下车时您不必轻拍。我们尽量让 HOLO 卡易于使用。未来在火车站,您将需要轻拍您的 HOLO 卡进出。会在入口处向您收费。

2. HOLO 卡的优势是什么? 它与当前系统有何不同?

票价相同,并且通票在今天同一时期仍然有效。HOLO 只是支付车费一种更好的方式,让"获得一日通票"功能的一日通票使用者更加轻松。使用 HOLO:

  • 每次搭乘巴士、Handi-Van 或未来搭乘火车时,您都可以在 HOLO 读卡器上轻拍您的 HOLO 卡。< li/>
  • 您可以在 HOLO 网站 (www.holocard.net) 上注册您的卡,防止您卡内的余额遭受损失或被盗。< /li>
  • 您可以赢得一日通票,而不用提前购买一日通票……您在一天内支付的车费永远不会超过一日通票的价格。< /li>
  • 可以在网上、在参与的零售店和巴士通票办公室将月票加载到您的帐户。
    使用 HOLO 卡,您可以换乘至任何巴士、Handi-Van 或未来的火车。

3. 我必须拥有一张 HOLO 卡吗?

不,您仍然可以使用现金搭乘巴士和 Handi-Van,但您需要 HOLO 卡才能搭乘火车。您的 HOLO 卡还可以让您在搭乘时赢得一日通票,永远不会支付超过必须支付的车费,帮您省钱。

4. 余额不足时,HOLO 会提醒我吗?

如果您的 HOLO 余额不足,在轻拍后,验证器的左上角将会显示黄色警告。

5. 怎样才能获取 HOLO 卡?

请在我们的网站上查看零售地点来获取成人 HOLO 卡。对于老年人(65 岁以上)、青少年(6-18 岁)、符合条件的残障人士和 Medicare 使用者,请持有效身份证件(以及 Medicare 和残障人士的有效证件)到 Kalihi 公交中心的巴士通票办公室获取卡片。未来,老年人、青少年和成人还能在 Satellite City Hall 获取卡片。

6. HOLO 卡有有效期吗?

该卡片不会过期。只要您未在卡片上打孔或损坏卡片,该卡至少可以使用 5 年。

7. HOLO 卡可以放在钱包里吗?

请在读卡器上轻拍您的 HOLO 卡。如果您的钱包里或挂绳上不止一张芯片卡,那么读卡器会寻找其“看到”的第一个芯片。这意味着如果 HOLO 卡在钱包里,那么读卡器可能不会读取您的 HOLO 卡。

1. 我应该注册 HOLO 卡吗?

HOLO 卡一个极好的功能是,如果您的卡片丢失或被盗,可以保护您的钱财。但如果您想保护您的钱财,您首先需要在 at www.holocard.net 上注册您的卡片。


注册您的卡片会有很多优势:

  • 保护卡片和帐户——如果您的卡片丢失或被盗,您只需停用该卡,设置一张能够访问您现有通票和或储值的新卡。
  • 重新加载和在线购买通票。
  • 设置自动加载。
  • 轻松管理您家庭或团体的多张卡。

2. 我的金融信息是否安全?

是。您的个人数据和银行卡信息位于安全的数据库中,而不在卡上。HOLO 数据库不存储信用卡号,只存储令牌和信用卡或借记卡号的后四位数字供您参考。

3. HOLO 收集哪些个人信息?

如果您选择注册您的 HOLO 卡,我们会要求填写您的姓名及电子邮件地址。我们使用您的匿名旅行数据(通过与其他乘客的旅行聚合查看)来了解大概的客流量趋势,并帮助我们改善服务。当您咨询我们有关您帐户的问题时,我们在您的许可下使用您的交易数据来为您提供帮助。

4. 我需要智能手机或互联网才能使用 HOLO 吗?

不,您无需 HOLO 网站也可使用 HOLO。您还可以在当地参与的零售店、Kalihi 公交中心的巴士通票办公室,以及在周一至周五早上 7:30 到下午 4:00 致电 808-768-HOLO 来重新加载您的 HOLO 卡。

5. 我需要为 HOLO 开设银行帐户吗?

不,您无需银行帐户便可使用 HOLO。您可以使用现金在任何 参与的零售店、 巴士客服中心,以及未来在火车站的自助售票机 (TVM) 上购买和重新加载卡。

6. 我可以用我的卡支付多位乘客的车费吗?

不可以。您的团体或家庭中 6 岁及以上的任何人都需要用他们自己的 HOLO 卡来支付车费。但是,您可以通过 HOLO 网站 (www.holocard.net) 上的一个 HOLO 帐户来轻松管理多张卡片。

 7. 我能用手机支付吗?

现在还不能,但我们希望未来能为您提供这一选项。您可以使用您的手机在移动网站  www.holocard.net 上访问您的帐户,以为您的 HOLO 卡充值。

8. 如何在我的卡上充值或加载通票

为您的 HOLO 卡充值有四种方式:

  • 访问 www.holocard.net
  • 致电 1-808-768-HOLO (4656)
  • 在我们零售网络的任何一家门店
  • 在 Kalihi 公交中心的巴士通票办公室
  • 未来在火车站的自助售票机上

借助 HOLO 卡,您可以在 参与的零售店以及 Kalihi 公交中心的巴士通票办公室购买月票。您还可以在您的帐户上注册自动加载,以自动为您加载月票,费用从您的信用卡或借记卡中扣除。您也可以使用这种方式充值。

9. 有最低充值金额吗?

在您的 HOLO 卡上充值时,最低金额为 2.75 美元。

10. 我如何查看我的卡内余额或通票上剩余的时间?

您可以登录 www.holocard.net 或致电 1-808-768-HOLO (4656) 查看您的 HOLO 卡内余额或通票。

11. 当卡内余额不足时,我能设置 HOLO 自动给我的卡充值吗?

在线注册您的卡时,您可以设置自动充值,每当您的余额低于您设定的最低限额(2.75 美元)时,可以将钱自动充入您的 HOLO 卡中。您可以设置要充入卡内的金额,5.00 美元起,这样您就不会陷入无法支付车费的困境了。

12. 我可以在卡之间转移余额吗?

可以!在您的帐户内,您可以在卡之间转账,或致电 1-808-768-HOLO (4656) 联系我们。

1. 我可以在哪里获得面对面的客户服务?

如果您想获得面对面帮助,可以前往我们的办公室:

  • 檀香山,601 Middle Street,Kalihi 公交中心,巴士通票办公室,工作日早上 7:30 到下午 4:00 营业。
  • 周一至周五早上 7:30 到下午 4:00 可致电 1-808-768-HOLO(4656) 联系我们的 HOLO 客服团队。

2. 卡片丢失或被盗,如何上报?

如果您已注册 HOLO 卡,并且该卡曾经丢失或被盗,请立即在 HOLO 网站 (www.holocard.net) 上登录您的帐户并选择“Report Lost or Stolen”(上报丢失或被盗)告知我们,或致电 1-808-768-HOLO(4656) 联系我们。如果注册卡片丢失或被盗,卡内的余额受到保护。 一旦您上报卡片丢失或被盗,上一张卡将停用,余额可以转到新卡中。

3. 卡片丢失或被盗后,如何找回我的钱?

如果您的卡已经注册,我们可以将您的钱或通票转移到更换的 HOLO 卡中,在参与的零售店或  Kalihi 公交中心的巴士通票办公室 选择一张卡,然后致电 1-808-768-HOLO(4656) 联系我们或登录 www.holocard.net。每张卡 2 美元。

4. 为什么卡被冻结了?

帐户持有人可通过致电 808-768-4656(HOLO) 向客服代理请求冻结卡,或者可以登录 www.holocard.net 自己冻结您的卡。


卡被冻结时,会进入一个“常用项列表”。这意味着,当在读卡器上轻拍卡片时,会发出负声,客户就无法使用他们的 HOLO 卡来支付车费。

如果卡内资金不足时使用卡,系统也会冻结卡。在这种情况下,则将卡视为“负”。当卡为“负”时,用户必须给卡充值来弥补负的金额,并充入足够的资金才能再次用来乘车。

5. 如何解冻我的卡?

您可以拨打 808-768-4656 (HOLO) 致电 HOLO 呼叫中心解冻您的卡。如果您的卡因余额不足而冻结,您可以登录 www.holocard.net 或在当地的零售店里充值。

6. 停用我的卡后会怎样?

您的余额将保留在您的 HOLO 帐户中。我们只是暂时关闭了那张卡,因此没有人可以使用它。您可以登录您的帐户并选择“Reactivate Card”(重新激活卡),以开启该卡。如果您获取了一张新卡,请致电 1-808-768-HOLO (4656) 联系我们,我们会将余额转到您的新卡中。

General Contact
通讯地址:
TheBus Customer Services Department
811 Middle Street
Honolulu, HI 96819

1. What is my fare?

To determine your fare, please click on the following link:

City and County of Honolulu Fare Tariff

2. What is stored value?

The HOLO card can hold a pass or stored value in a linked account. Stored value is an electronic alternative to cash. A "smart card" that contains a microchip is linked to an account that can both store electronic currency and process financial transactions. Your account can also store a pass at the same time.

When using HOLO, the validator will first check your account to see if you have a valid pass. Next, if you don't have a pass in your account, it will check to see if you have sufficient value to pay for your ride and deduct the fare if you do.

3. Are there fees or service charges?

There are no regular fees or service charges for using HOLO. However, there is a $2 one-time charge for a replacement card, and a $2.75 minimum when loading or reloading at retail locations. After the initial roll out period, the card will cost $2.

4. Are there still programs for distributing free or low income fares?

The current programs for senior, disability, TheHandi-Van, U.S. Medicare and bus pass subsidy programs are still in place for individuals who qualify for the programs. Senior and disability riders that have the reduced fare HOLO card will have the added advantage to load their passes and value electronically or at the participating retail locations.

5. Are paper tickets and passes going away?

Yes, we are planning to phase out paper day passes and monthly passes, but we haven't determined exactly when. We anticipate phasing them out in 2019.

1. How do I earn a day pass?

All you have to do is ride. Every time you pay for your fare, your money goes towards a day pass. Pay for two trips in a day, earn a day pass and the rest of your rides are free until the next day. The validity period for the day pass is from 3:00 am on the first day till 2:59 am on the second.

2. I am just visiting, do I need a HOLO card?

Aloha! No, but if you’re going to be in town for a while and you expect to ride frequently, you may want to get a HOLO card so you don’t pay more than you have to. Using the HOLO card you will earn a day pass after paying for two rides in a day. Or, you can just use value stored in your account to buy a one way ticket when you tap your HOLO card at any on-Board reader and at future rail stations. You can also buy HOLO cards at participating retailers, and TheBus Pass Office, as well as at future Ticket Vending Machines (TVMs) at future rail stations.

3. Where can I get a HOLO card? Can I get one mailed to me?

Adult HOLO cards will be rolling into local participating retailers in fall 2019. Please check back at our website to see locations as they come on board. Senior, Youth, Disabled, Medicare cards are available at TheBus Pass Office. Satellite City Halls will also issue Senior, Youth and Adult cards in the future. TheHandi-Van HOLO cards will be roll out in summer 2020. Locations and maps can be found at www.holocard.net.  Sorry, cards are not available by mail.

4. How much does HOLO card cost?

There is a $2 charge for new and replacement HOLO cards. During the initial distribution period the cards will be free.

5. Do you still accept cash?

Yes. You can still use cash to buy a one way ride on-board TheBus and in the future on scheduled TheHandi-Van rides. You can also reload your HOLO card using cash at any of the retail locations listed here on our website including Times and Foodland. TheBus Pass Office at Kalihi Transit Center and at Ticket Vending Machines (TVMs) at future rail stations.

6. Can I still buy a monthly pass?

With your HOLO card you can buy a monthly pass at participating retailers, and TheBus Pass Office at Kalihi Transit Center. You can also sign up on your account for autoload to automatically load your monthly pass for you and charge your credit or debit card. You can also load value this way too.

1. Do I tap every time I board? Do I have to tap off too?

Yes – your tap is proof of payment. Tap your card at the HOLO card validator located on board the bus, at a device used by your TheHandi-Van driver and at faregate validators coming soon to rail stations every time you board a bus or train. Wait to see the shaka sign or listen for the ukulele tone. This will indicate your fare is paid.

If you see a sign indicating "Payment already received" that means that your card has been read and you can still proceed. We have a passback feature that means that your card can not be charged twice at the same validator within a two minute timeframe. This ensures you are not double charged but also means that you cannot pay for more than on fare with one card.

You do not have to tap off on TheBus or TheHandi-Van. We’ve tried to keep HOLO really simple. At future rail stations, you will need to tap your HOLO card to enter and to exit. You will be charged for your trip on entry.

2. What are the benefits of the HOLO card? How is it different from the current system?

Fare prices are the same, and passes are still valid for the same period as today. HOLO is simply a better way to pay your fare and we have made it even easier for day pass users with the "Earn a Day Pass" feature. With HOLO:

  • You tap your HOLO card on the HOLO reader on board the bus or TheHandi-Van or at future rail stations every time you board.
  • You can protect your balance from loss or theft by registering your card on the HOLO website (www.holocard.net)
  • You can earn a day pass instead of buying a day pass in advance...You’ll never pay more than the price of a day pass in one day.
  • Monthly passes can be loaded to your account on line, at participating local retailers and TheBus pass office.
  • You can transfer to any TheBus, TheHandi-van or future rail station using your HOLO card.

3. Do I have to get a HOLO card?

No, you can still use cash on board TheBus and TheHandi-Van but you will need a HOLO card to ride rail. Your HOLO card also lets you save money by earning a day pass as you ride and never paying more than you have to.

4. Will HOLO remind me when my balance is getting low?

If your HOLO balance is low, you’ll see a yellow warning in the top left corner of the validator after tapping

5. How can I get a HOLO card?

Please check our website for retail locations to get an adult HOLO card. For seniors (over 65), youth (aged 6-18), qualifying disabled and Medicare users, please visit TheBus pass office at Kalihi Transit Center with valid ID (and valid documents for Medicare and disabled) to get a card. In the future, senior, youth and adult users will also be able to get cards at Satellite City Halls.

6. Do HOLO cards have an expiration?

The cards do not expire. The physical cards should last a minimum of 5 years, provided you do not punch a hole in them or damage them.

7. Can my HOLO card be placed in my wallet?

Please tap your HOLO card at the reader. If you have more than one chip card in your wallet or on a lanyard, the reader will look for the first chip it “sees”. This means it will potentially not read your HOLO card if it’s in your wallet.

1. Should I register my HOLO card?

One of the best features of HOLO card is that your money is protected in case your card is lost or stolen. But if you want this protection, you need to register your card first at www.holocard.net

Registering your card has many advantages:

  • Card and account protection – If your card is lost or stolen, you can easily deactivate the card, set-up a new card with access to your existing pass and or stored value.
  • Reload and purchase passes online.
  • Set-up autoload.
  • Easily manage multiple cards for your family or group.

2. Is my financial information secure?

Yes. Your personal data and bank information is in a secure database and not on the card itself. The HOLO database does not store credit card numbers, only tokens and the last four digits of the credit or debit card number for your reference.

3. What personal information does HOLO collect?

If you choose to register your HOLO card, we ask for your first and last name and your email address. We use your anonymous travel data (viewed in aggregate with other riders’ trips) to look at broad ridership trends and help us improve our service. With your permission, we use your transaction data to help you when you contact us with a question about your account.

4. Do I need a smartphone or internet to use HOLO?

No, you don’t need the HOLO website to use HOLO. You can also reload your HOLO card at local participating retailers, TheBus Pass Office at Kalihi Transit Center, and by calling 808-768-HOLO Monday to Friday from 7:30 am to 4:00 pm.

5. Do I need a bank account for HOLO?

No, you don’t need a bank account to use HOLO. You can buy and reload cards using cash at any of participating retailers, the TheBus Customer Service Center and at future Ticket Vending Machines (TVMs) at future rail stations.

6. Can I pay for more than one riders’ fare with my card?

No. Everyone age 6 and up in your group or family needs their own HOLO card to pay a fare. However, you can easily manage multiple cards through one HOLO account on the HOLO website (www.holocard.net).

7. Can I pay with my phone?

Not yet, but we hope to bring this option to you in the future. You can load value to your HOLO card with your phone by accessing your account at the mobile website www.holocard.net

8. How do I load money or a pass on my card?

There are four ways to load money on your HOLO card:

  • At www.holocard.net
  • By calling 1-808-768-HOLO (4656)
  • At any of the stores in our retail network
  • At TheBus Pass Office at Kalihi Transit Center
  • At future rail station ticket vending machines

With your HOLO card you can buy a monthly pass at participating retailers, and TheBus Pass Office at Kalihi Transit Center. You can also sign up on your account for autoload to automatically load your monthly pass for you and charge your credit or debit card. You can also load value this way too.

9. Is there a minimum load amount?

There is a $2.75 minimum when loading money on your HOLO card.

10. How do I check my card balance or the time remaining on my pass?

You can check your HOLO card balance or pass on at www.holocard.net, or by phone at 1-808-768-HOLO (4656).

11. Can I set up HOLO to automatically add money to my card when my balance is low?

When you register your card online, you can set up autoload, which puts money on your HOLO card whenever your balance dips below a threshold amount that you set up which can be as low as $2.75. You can set up the amount to load to your card with an amount starting at $5.00 when it hits that threshold; that way you’re never stuck without fare.

12. Can I transfer balance between cards?

Yes! You can transfer funds between cards within your account or just give us a call at 1-808-768-HOLO (4656).

1. Where can I get customer service in person?

If you’d like to get in-person assistance, you can stop by one of our offices:

  • TheBus Pass Office, Kalihi Transit Center, 601 Middle Street, Honolulu, HI is open weekdays from 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
  • Our HOLO customer service team is available by phone at 1-808-768-HOLO(4656) from 7:30 am to 4:00pm Monday to Friday.

2. How do I report my card lost or stolen?

If you have a registered HOLO card and it’s ever lost or stolen, let us know immediately by logging in to your account and choosing “Report Lost or Stolen” on the HOLO website www.holocard.net, or give us a call at 1-808-768-HOLO(4656). The balance of a registered card is protected if it is lost or stolen.  Once you have reported your card lost or stolen, the previous card will be deactivated and your balance can be transferred to a new card.

3. How do I get my money back after my card was lost or stolen?

If your card is registered, we can transfer your money or pass to a replacement HOLO card, pick up a card at a participating retailer or TheBus Pass Office at Kalihi Transit Center then give us a call at 1-808-768-HOLO(4656) or go online to www.holocard.net. Cards cost $2 each.

4. Why is my card blocked?

Cards are blocked either by the account holder at their request to a customer service agent at 808-768-4656(HOLO) or you may block your card yourself at www.holocard.net

When a card is blocked, it goes on a "hotlist". This means when it's tapped at a card reader a negative sound is made and a customer does not have the ability to pay for their ride with their HOLO card.

Cards are also blocked by the system if the card was used with insufficient funds. In this case, the card is considered to have gone "negative". When the card has gone "negative" a user has to load to the card to cover the negative amount and add sufficient funds to ride again.

5. How do I unblock my card?

You can unblock your card by calling the HOLO Call Center at 808-768-4656 (HOLO). If your card is blocked because of insufficient value, you can add value at www.holocard.net or at a local retailer.

6. What happens when I deactivate my card?

Your balance stays on your HOLO account. We just shut off that card temporarily so nobody can use it. You can log in to your account and select “Reactivate Card” to turn it back on. If you get a new card, call us at 1-808-768-HOLO (4656) and we’ll transfer the balance to your new card.

General Contact
Mailing Address:
TheBus Customer Services Department
811 Middle Street
Honolulu, HI 96819